who is this, really??

from CL:

" I need to rent a complete pro location sound package for a Disney gig in Burbank coming in January. It's 14 days of shooting total with the same schedule in March, May, and August. I am a 20-year pro. No mistakes or abuse of equipment I can assure you.

I need:

4-8 track digital recorder

4 ch. field mixer

2 shotgun mics with booms

1 stereo mic (shotgun or capsule)

2-4 radio mics with lavaliers, windscreens, and clear adhesive tape.

Magliner with a shelf for a portable workspace.

All the road cases, gaffers tape, cables, batteries, chargers, and miscellaneous support gear required to operate. (9volts and AA's are billable)

This is a Disney production and they expect A LOT for their money. They will not pay mall prices. I'm looking for an alliance with someone who can possibly step in and cover the gig if I have a schedule conflict. I don't like to put my eggs all in one basket. It's hard to commit to so much work with one client and be off the market for a long period of time. More work for me, means more work for you. If you prove to be a good business alliance, there will be more good jobs to come.

I am offering $2100.00 for the work in Jan. with the promise of at least that much for Mar. and then again in May, etc. etc.

This is not only a good rental opportunity but a chance to expand your client base as well.

Feel free to contact me and discuss.

All The Best.

Reply to: gigs-m8gdd-1526541960@craigslist.org  "

well the title is a rhetorical question...

my inquiry has produced no response...and, well, there are some, er, curious things about the post.

a 20 year veteran in the biz, working for Disney (which should be IA) who wants the radio mic's in the package to include "clear adhesive tape", and doesn't know where to rent production sound gear??? and s/he doesn't want: " to commit to so much work with one client and be off the market for a long period of time. "

a joke?? a SCAM ??