Headphones Beyer DT1350 vs Senn HD25ii vs Sony 7506

Malcolm Cromie

Has anyone A-B'd the Beyer DT1350 vs Senn HD25ii vs Sony 7506 headphones for the purposes of our work particularly voice recording.

What are your opinions? I'm wondering how the DT1350's stack up against our common favorites.

I'm having to wait a week or so to do my own test while the NZ Beyer agent gets some in for me to try.

Cheers, Malcolm

It comes down to personal preference. Great idea to try them all, if you can arrange it.

I've been using HD25s for last 10 years. Really happy with them; true sound, great isolation, and tough.

I trained on Beyers but found them heavy and uncomfortable for long periods of use.

First set of pro headphones I bought were Sony; still have them but they are in a terrible state of repair. Also find the top end on the Sony a little over accentuated.

You are right Chris, of course personal preference comes into it.

I have have been using Senn HD25s almost exclusively for the last 16 years and over the 17 years prior to that a mixture of Sony 75-- series, Beyer DT48s and before that Pioneer SE ??? - I forget the model number.

I'm just wondering if anyone has experienced the newer Beyer DT1350s and can offer their opinion on how they compare for our work.