PRODUCTION SOUND FOR FILMS-US AND EUROPE

soundwiz

Hi all,

i am a newbie to this group and let me start of by saying that i have found an  excellent group of profeesionals

i have been a sound mixer for some time for ENG/DOCS /TELEVISON and have since moved on to working in features

my questions are-

what amount of ADR( as percantage of production sound) is done in a typical big budget hollwood  commercial film or average hollywood film,even indie films for thatmatter, do they vary,in terms of using poduction sound

i woild like to have examples of big budget hollywood flms that have used extensive ADR an how they matched it with the production sound also similar ones using extensive production sound(done in difficult situations)

i have watched a lot of french films and found the sound excellent(HATS OFF GENTLEMEN),how much ADR is done for a typical film(if required)

where on the net(sites,urls) i can read about production sound for films

would liket o know from senior production mixers how they start of for working on the production sound of a film?,

what all points are to be noted?

thanks in advance forall help

harry