Low-end Hollyland Lark 150 wireless kit

Leonardo Dias

Has anybody tried the "Hollyland Lark 150" budget wireless kit? Would it be worth considering for small interviews and indie/student films, with 2 people talking to each other?
Or is is a toy? I've seen some rave reviews, but the price seems really low for what you get (2 mics, 2 deadcats, 2 transmitters, 1 dual receiver, 1 charging case), so I don't know if they were biased.

Aha. @IronFilm, that would be a smart, but pretty annoying move. It isn't the case, though. I'm a solo videographer and I do work in lower end corporate gigs. When I can, I work on indie passion projects. (You can check here that I do exist and have nothing to do with any brands: https://vimeo.com/leonardodias)
I have the Sennheiser wireless kit ew G3 and I've been looking for a second unit, so I can make 2-person interviews without the need to rent. Before going straight to a G4, I've been searching the market for more budget-friendly options and someone recommended me this site, as the people here are real high end professionals with proven track records and respected opinions. So I tried my luck. I was also taking a look at the Saramonics, but I've read a thread here where people are advising others to stay away. I'll probably end up going with the G4s anyway...

44 minutes ago, Leonardo Dias said:

Aha. @IronFilm, that would be a smart, but pretty annoying move. It isn't the case, though. I'm a solo videographer and I do work in lower end corporate gigs. When I can, I work on indie passion projects. (You can check here that I do exist and have nothing to do with any brands: https://vimeo.com/leonardodias)