Most comfortable headphones?

greg sextro

Looking for any recommendations for the most comfortable headphones (that ideally sound good too!) that any of you have come across.  My ears get pinched by most headphones and on longer projects, this can build up to some nasty headaches over time.  So in addition to being comfortable, I'm also looking for ones that are deep.

Thanks for any advice or recommendations.

-Greg-

I've been using Beyer DT250's for a few years. Very comfortable, sound fine. They are reasonably rugged, you can easily replace the head band, ear cups and cable but they don't fold so are harder to travel with than Sony MDR-7506's. They are unfortunately also expensive.

I can't wear the 7506's myself - my glasses and the folding mechanism just don't get along. And years of headaches from days wearing DT-48's lead me to the DT-250's.

Best regards,

Jim

I currently use the sennhiesser hd25ii, and have not had a problem with them. The nice thing about these are the replacement parts. I've worked in temps between -5 Celcius to 45+ Celcius. Prior to this, I used the sony 7509, which had a muddier sound, but are  bigger and a little more comfortable in colder conditions, but got hot to wear in the warmer conditions.

For location sound I use hd25MKII

I love how they sound.

I love the noise isolation.

But I have to tell you there are not very comfortable.

I currently use the sennhiesser hd25ii, and have not had a problem with them. The nice thing about these are the replacement parts. I've worked in temps between -5 Celcius to 45+ Celcius. Prior to this, I used the sony 7509, which had a muddier sound, but are  bigger and a little more comfortable in colder conditions, but got hot to wear in the warmer conditions.

Thanks for the replies guys.

The senn hd25s give me a headache in about 3 to 4 hours.