iWeb to Wordpress

Jeff Wexler

This could be useful for any of us that have websites we have built with iWeb but would like to be on the Wordpress platform. With iWEb websites you have always had the option of hosting the site on your own server account (not Apple .mac/mobileme) but the future of iWeb software is also in question as MobileMe support goes away.

Convert Your iWeb Blog to a WordPress Blog

Do you want a more professional, more SEO friendly blog?

Are you worried with what will happen once MobileMe is discontinued?

Now you can quickly and easily convert your iWeb blog to a WordPress blog. Simply export your iWeb website to a Local folder and import it into iWeb to WordPress. In just minutes you will get all of your blog posts and comments into WordPress.

Rage Software

post-1-0-69466900-1315693838.jpg

Nice site, Zack. I really like Wordpress too but I'm not that good with it and there are times when the Wordpress way of doing things seems to be fighting what I want to do. The new site for CAS (Cinema Audio Society) will be using the Wordpress platform, a big improvement over the old website primarily because we can do quick and easy updates from any computer with an Internet connection and a browser.