Transmitter-Recorder/2-Bands Receiver (Wisy or Deity?)

to6onfranco

Good day, folks. I'm Carlos, a Colombian scholar and filmmaker currently based in the US as a doctoral student. This is my first time posting, but I've been lurking in this forum for so long and have found invaluable advice. Thanks a lot for keeping the discussion up!

So, about me: I make documentary shorts, and I'm currently on the market for a transmitter/receiver system that allows me to upgrade my beloved Sennheiser G4 512. I primarily do interviews and group chats, so I use one lav (MKE2) and a boom mic (Sanken CS-M1) plugged straight into the camera. Most of the time, though, I benefit from the wireless transmitter/plug-on to place the mic/boom close to the talent while I'm in charge of the camera.

In any case, I'd benefit from having 1) 32-bit float recording and monitoring in the transmitters (because looking at levels while operating the camera is exhausting) and 2) a two-band receiver (for the lav and the boom or True Diversity when using only one of them). I've been eyeing the upcoming Deity system, although it doesn't have (yet) phantom power for the boom, so my first option is the Wisycom MPR52 receiver, paired with two MTP60s and the PHA60 attachment for the boom. From a technical point of view, my first question is how those two systems compare? Is the Wisycom worth the extra cost?

Secondly, I primarily work in Latin America. However, I currently live in the US, so I wonder if Wisycom's US-sold transmitters can use the recording/monitoring technology abroad. Or do I need to get them in Europe/Canada? If so, does anybody know where it's easier to get them? Those are sold out in most of the European retailers...