Can a 5 pin Lectro lav be rewired for Sennheiser locking 3.5mm?

Danny K

Sure, easy to rewire. Open the 5 pin, the wire that connects to pin 3 gets connected to the tip of the 3.5mm TRS, the other two wires on the 5 pin go to the sleeve (ground) of the 3.5mm TRS. Have fun. P.S. the tip input connection is for mic level signals & the ring is for line level. All connections are unbalanced. 

On 2/10/2020 at 3:56 PM, Danny K said:

Eric, I really appreciate your help.

You clearly understood what I was asking even though I was not entirely clear.

Thank you very much! (fyi, I graduated from Coral Springs High School in 1988!)

Jason and Trey, consider acting mature next time.

My apologies.

This used to be a forum of professionals. A place where a noob could ask a simple question and get a simple answer. Instead, noobs ask simple questions and then bristle at the tone of the response, instead of realizing the question they asked was answered succinctly and accurately.

If you want to know how to wire a specific lav to a specific connector, ask.

Next question - "How long is a string?"

8 hours ago, jason porter said:

Next question - "How long is a string?"

and here I always thought that "How Long" was the name of the man who owns the local Chinese restaurant.

5 hours ago, Constantin said:

Well, when Senator was still here the tone really was different - especially in response to noobie questions, but not limited to them. Not everyone would agree that it was better then...

but I certainly miss him around here

Say what you want about Senator but he did not suffer fools gladly. 

20 minutes ago, Eric Toline said:

Say what you want about Senator but he did not suffer fools gladly. 

I certainly would not disagree with that. 
But if you did ask a stupid question, he‘d definitely let you know. And you‘d have learned something in the process - if you paid attention. 

10 hours ago, Constantin said: